Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

June 25th, 2014

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

June 25, 2014

Betty Lou Bass Townsend, 86, went home to be with her Lord and husband of 44 years, Jack, on Monday, June 23, 2014 in Newton. The Townsend family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover, NC.

June 24th

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

June 24, 2014

Ernest Eugene Fox “Ernie” 72 of Taylorsville passed away Saturday June 21, 2014 after a long battle with cancer with his wife by his side. The Fox family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

June 20th

Friday, June 20, 2014

June 20, 2014

Emil G. Dixon, 73, of Maiden passed away Thursday, June 19, 2014 at Carolinas Medical Center Lincoln in Lincolnton. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Dixon Family.

Carroll Lee Trivette 42 of Hickory died Tuesday June 17th, 2014 at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center. The family will receive friends from 4-5:00pm prior to the service Friday June 20th, 2014 at the funeral home.

June 19th

Thursday, June 19, 2014

June 19, 2014

Dorothy Colleen Taylor Ikerd, age 87, of Newton, passed away Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at Cardinal Healthcare in Lincolnton. Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton is honored to be serving the Ikerd family.

June 18th

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

June 18, 2014

Mr. James Harold Martin, age 89, of Lincolnton, died on Monday, June 16, 2014. The family will receive friends from 6:00 until 8:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 18, 2014, at Warlick Funeral Home.

Bobbie Cornwell Spake, age 87, passed away Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at Brian Center Health and Retirement in Lincolnton. Burial will be at the Maiden City Cemetery.

June 17th

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

June 17, 2014

John W. Caldwell, Jr., 89, died peacefully surrounded by his loving family on June 13, 2014. The Caldwell family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

June 16th

Saturday, June 14, 2014

June 16, 2014

William “Ronnie” Ronald Shook, age 70, of Maiden passed away Friday, June 13, 2014 at his residence. The family will receive friends on Sunday, June 15, 2014 from 4:00-6:00 p.m. at the church.

June 13th

Friday, June 13, 2014

June 13, 2014

Allen Rockwell Chrislip Jr. of Dover, DE died Monday, June 9, 2014 at Kent General Hospital in Dover, DE. He was 82. Online condolences can be sent to the family at www.fhnfuneralhome.com

Kenneth "Kenny" Eugene Nicholas, age 49 of Conover, passed away Monday, June 9 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. Burial will follow at Catawba Park in Hickory.

June 11th

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

June 11, 2014

Jimmy Roscoe Scott, 78, of Conover passed away on Sunday, June 8, 2014 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. The family will receive friends on Wednesday from 3:00 to 3:45 p.m. at Drum Funeral Home.

June 10th

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

June 10, 2014

John Thomas “Jack” Adair died unexpectedly after a brief illness on Saturday, June 7, 2014. He was 85 years old. The Adair family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Drew Marian Spencer, 21, of Hickory, passed away on Monday, June 2, 2014. The Spencer family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home in Hickory. NC.

Below is a look at Tuesday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Girls basketball...
Below is a look at Friday's prep wrestling scores involving Catawba County teams: Friday, Nov. 21...
Below is a look at Friday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Boys basketball Fred...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes