Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

December 19th

Thursday, December 19, 2013

December 19, 2013

Kristi Michelle Hall Fulbright, age 35, of Maiden passed away Monday, Dec. 16, 2013 at CMC-Lincoln. Memorials may be made to Claremont Elementary School, 3384 E. Main Street, Claremont, NC 28610.

James Alan Jana, age 52, of Claremont, died Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013 at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center in Winston-Salem. A memorial service will be held for Mr. Jana at a later date in Ohio.

December 18th

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

December 18, 2013

Roy Bradford Little, 81, of Statesville, (formerly of Newton) passed away Saturday, Dec. 14, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice. The Little family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee, 828-465-2111.

William A. Newell, age 93, longtime resident of Abernethy Laurels, Newton, passed recently. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Newell family.

December 17th

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

December 17, 2013

Jane Brumley Hewitt, 78, of Newton, left this life with courage and passed into Heaven with peace on Dec. 13, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice. Catawba Memorial Park, Funerals & Cremations are providing professional services to the Hewitt Family.

December 16th

Saturday, December 14, 2013

December 16, 2013

Bessie Drum Wilkinson, age 72, of Maiden died Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013 at her residence. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

December 13th

Friday, December 13, 2013

December 13, 2013

Bobby Lee Smith, 41, of Lincolnton died at his residence Monday Dec. 9, 2013. Memorials may be made to: The Bobby Lee Smith Memorial Fund at 4081 Startown Road, Newton, NC 28658.

James Richard Hamm, 62, of Conover died on Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

December 12th

Thursday, December 12, 2013

December 12, 2013

Louisa Jane Mitchem, 90, of Newton, and formerly of Bluewell, W.Va. died Monday Dec. 9, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

December 11th

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

December 11, 2013

Daniel “Danny” Allen Ratchford, age 45, of Catawba passed away Sunday, December 8, 2013 at his residence. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Ratchford family.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

December 11, 2013

Wayne Elbert Bumgarner, 75, of Newton passed away at his residence on Thursday, Dec. 5, 2013. The Bumgarner family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

December 6th

Friday, December 6, 2013

December 6, 2013

Robert Lee “Bob” Bolliger, 90, of Conover passed away Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013 at Conover Nursing Home & Rehabilitation. The Bolliger family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

December 5th

Thursday, December 5, 2013

December 5, 2013

Nora Faye Hamilton Duncan, age 64, of Newton died Tuesday Dec. 3, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory. Memorials may be made to Emmanuel Baptist Church General Fund.

Robert Lee Bolliger, 90, of Conover died Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013 at Conover Nursing Home & Rehab. Funeral arrangements are incomplete at this time.

Grabbing an early lead and holding off a late charge by rival Hickory, the Fred T. Foard baseball...
Below is a look at the 24th Annual Catawba County Easter Baseball Classic results: Monday's opening...
Below is the schedule for the 24th Annual Catawba County Easter Baseball Classic: 24th Catawba...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes