Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

February 7th, 2012

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

February 7, 2012

Eleanor Kay Sopala Robinette, 66, of Conover, died Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2012, at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the family.

February 6th

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

February 6, 2012

Margaret Louise Hines Keever, 87, of Conover, died Friday, Feb. 3, 2012, at Frye Regional Medical Center.  The Keever family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Conover.

Mary Helen Hendrix Martin, 85, of Hickory, died Saturday, Feb. 4, 2012, at Palliative Care Center & Hospice of Catawba Valley in Newton.  Bass-Smith Funeral Home & Crematory in Hickory is serving the family.

February 3rd

Saturday, February 4, 2012

February 3, 2012

Dorothy Smith Letterman, 88, of Newton, died Feb. 3, 2012, at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory.  The Letterman family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Flint Gilbert, 62, of Iron Station, died Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2012, at Carolinas Medical Center in Lincolnton.  Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Conover.

February 2nd

Friday, February 3, 2012

February 2, 2012

Bessie Cresimore McGee, 96, formerly of Newton, died Thursday, Feb. 2, 2012 at Catawba Valley Assisted Living at Rock Barn in Claremont.  The McGee family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

February 1st

Thursday, February 2, 2012

February 1, 2012

Barbara Seitz McCombs, 97, of Newton, died Jan. 31, 2012, at Abernethy Laurels in Newton.  The McCombs family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Catherine B. Kidd died Jan. 31, 2012, after a long battle with Parkinson's and Alzheimer's diseases.  A memorial service will be at a later date.
 

January 31st

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

January 31, 2012

Ellen Christine Cauthen Isaac, 70, of Highland Bluff Court, Lincolnton, died Monday, Jan. 30, 2012 at her residence.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Isaac family.

January 30th

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

January 30, 2012

Vivian Sigmon Hedrick, 87, of Claremont, died Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, at Valley Nursing Home in Taylorsville.  The Hedrick family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

John Fleming Reece II, 61, of Newton, died Saturday, Jan. 28, 2012.  A funeral will be at Calvary Baptist Church at 3 p.m. Tuesday, with Arthur Yount officiating.

January 26th

Friday, January 27, 2011

January 26, 2012

Anne Elizabeth Wilfong Baldwin, 76, of Whitewater, Wisc., died Monday, Jan. 23, 2012, at Fort Atkinson Memorial Hospital.  Arrangements are by Lunsford Funeral Home in Cuthbert, Ga.

January 25th

Thursday, January 26, 2012

January 25, 2012

Helen Irene Goble Cook, 73, of Conover, died Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2012, at Frye Regional Medical Center.  The Cook family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Conover.

January 24th

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

January 24, 2012

Katherine Lucille Bromley, 93, of Ukiah, Calif., died Friday, Dec. 23, 2011, at Ukiah Valley Medical Center.

Mary Kay Braim, 47, of Conover, died Friday, Jan. 20, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley in Newton.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Braim family.

Ricky Alexander Powell, 25, of Hickory, died Saturday, Jan. 21, 2012.  The Powell family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

The Greater Hickory Kia Classic golf tournament won't be returning for a 13th year on the Champions...
Below is a look at Tuesday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Girls basketball...
WINSTON-SALEM — Chazz Surratt threw for a score and ran for another to help East Lincoln beat...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes