Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

February 1st, 2012

Thursday, February 2, 2012

February 1, 2012

Barbara Seitz McCombs, 97, of Newton, died Jan. 31, 2012, at Abernethy Laurels in Newton.  The McCombs family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Catherine B. Kidd died Jan. 31, 2012, after a long battle with Parkinson's and Alzheimer's diseases.  A memorial service will be at a later date.
 

January 31st

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

January 31, 2012

Ellen Christine Cauthen Isaac, 70, of Highland Bluff Court, Lincolnton, died Monday, Jan. 30, 2012 at her residence.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Isaac family.

January 30th

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

January 30, 2012

Vivian Sigmon Hedrick, 87, of Claremont, died Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, at Valley Nursing Home in Taylorsville.  The Hedrick family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

John Fleming Reece II, 61, of Newton, died Saturday, Jan. 28, 2012.  A funeral will be at Calvary Baptist Church at 3 p.m. Tuesday, with Arthur Yount officiating.

January 26th

Friday, January 27, 2011

January 26, 2012

Anne Elizabeth Wilfong Baldwin, 76, of Whitewater, Wisc., died Monday, Jan. 23, 2012, at Fort Atkinson Memorial Hospital.  Arrangements are by Lunsford Funeral Home in Cuthbert, Ga.

January 25th

Thursday, January 26, 2012

January 25, 2012

Helen Irene Goble Cook, 73, of Conover, died Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2012, at Frye Regional Medical Center.  The Cook family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Conover.

January 24th

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

January 24, 2012

Katherine Lucille Bromley, 93, of Ukiah, Calif., died Friday, Dec. 23, 2011, at Ukiah Valley Medical Center.

Mary Kay Braim, 47, of Conover, died Friday, Jan. 20, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley in Newton.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Braim family.

Ricky Alexander Powell, 25, of Hickory, died Saturday, Jan. 21, 2012.  The Powell family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

January 23rd

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

January 23, 2012

Donald Grey Wooten, 76, of Vale, died Sunday, Jan. 22, 2012 at his residence.  The Wooten family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

Joel Dean Bishop, 58, of Newton, died after a lengthy illness Monday, Jan. 23, 2012, at his residence.  The Bishop family has entrusted arrangements to Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton.

January 20th

Saturday, January 21, 2012

January 20, 2012

Thelma Jane Long Winebarger, 77, of Shang Lane, Conover, died Thursday, Jan. 19, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley. Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton is handling arrangements.
 

January 17th

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

January 17, 2012

Dale Stewart Bumgarner Sr., 81, of Conover, died Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012 at his residence. The Bumgarner family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

Dorothy Irene Kiesler Smith, 82, died Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012, at Abernethy Laurels.  The Smith family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

January 16th

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

January 16, 2012

Patricia Scronce Lee, 72, of Viewmont, formerly of Caldwell Road in Newton, died Sunday, Jan. 15, 2012, at Brian Center in Viewmont.  The Lee family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Earle Thomas Hoyle, 80, of Newton, died Friday, Jan. 13, 2012, at Frye Regional Medical Center.  The Hoyle family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Below is a look at Friday's prep wrestling scores involving Catawba County teams: Friday, Nov. 21...
Below is a look at Friday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Boys basketball Fred...
The honors continue to roll in for the Newton-Conover boys soccer program. Fresh off their 2-0 win...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes