Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

December 22nd

Friday, December 23, 2011

December 22, 2011

Howard Dale Hamrick, 65, of Lincolnton, died Thursday, Dec. 22, 2011 at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley in Newton.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Hamrick family.

Ruth Stroud Dellinger Call, 76, of Lenoir, died Dec. 22, 2011, at Caldwell Hospice and Palliative Care in Lenoir.  Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Hickory is handling arrangements.

December 21st

Thursday, December 22, 2011

December 21, 2011

Mildred “Mickey” Queen Allen, 86, of Catawba, died Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2011 at Iredell Memorial Hospital in Statesville.  The Allen family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

December 20th

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

December 20, 2011

Lela Virginia Rumfelt Sisk, 84, of Lincolnton, died Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2011 at Cardinal Care of Lincolnton.  E. F. Drum Funeral Home is serving the Sisk family.

December 19th

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

December 19, 2011

Elizabeth Martha Wykes, of Newton, died Saturday, Dec. 17, 2011, at Conover Nursing and Rehabilitation.  A memorial service will be on Thursday, Dec. 22, 2011 at 11 a.m. at First United Methodist Church in Newton.

Noah Emanuel Dellinger Jr., 56, of Conover, died Sunday, Dec. 18, 2011 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Dellinger family.

December 16th

Saturday, December 17, 2011

December 16, 2011

Frances Helen Roseman Goble, 89, of Claremont, died Thursday, Dec. 15, 2011, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Goble family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

December 14th

Thursday, December 15, 2011

December 14, 2011

Gary Bernard Mathis, 64, of Conover, died Saturday, Dec. 10, 2011 at Frye Regional Medical Center.  The Mathis family has entrusted arrangements to Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton. 

Carole Sigmon Little, 71, of Conover, died Dec. 14, 2011 at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Little family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

December 13th

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

December 13, 2011

Ramona Cornwell Hoyle, 81, of Maiden, died Sunday, Dec. 11, 2011, at Abernethy Laurels in Newton, where she was a resident for nine years. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Hoyle Family.

Josephine Kale Singleton Burke, 78, of Catawba, died Monday, Dec. 12, 2011 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Burke family.

December 9th

Saturday, December 10, 2011

December 9, 2011

Rosette Matthews Horton, 90, of Abernethy Laurels, went to be with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, on Thursday, Dec. 8, 2011, surrounded by her family.  The Horton family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

Thomas “Tom” Harold Weikel, 84, of Hickory, died Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2011 at the Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Weikel family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services of Hickory.

December 8th

Friday, December 9, 2011

December 8, 2011

Alma Bernice Wagoner Leinbach, 90, of Newton, died Thursday, Dec. 8, 2011 at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Leinbach family has entrusted arrangements to Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton.

December 7th

Thursday, December 8, 2011

December 7, 2011

Frederick “Fred” George Lampe Sr., 86, of Conover, answered final bells one last time and steamed away into the sunset Monday, Dec. 5, 2011.  The Lampe family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

For the second time in less than a week, the St. Stephens junior varsity football team tasted...
Below is a look at Thursday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Volleyball Bunker...
Will Saenger scored three goals — all in the second half — leading Fred T. Foard to a 5-0 victory...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes