Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

January 23rd, 2012

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

January 23, 2012

Donald Grey Wooten, 76, of Vale, died Sunday, Jan. 22, 2012 at his residence.  The Wooten family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

Joel Dean Bishop, 58, of Newton, died after a lengthy illness Monday, Jan. 23, 2012, at his residence.  The Bishop family has entrusted arrangements to Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton.

January 20th

Saturday, January 21, 2012

January 20, 2012

Thelma Jane Long Winebarger, 77, of Shang Lane, Conover, died Thursday, Jan. 19, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley. Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton is handling arrangements.
 

January 17th

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

January 17, 2012

Dale Stewart Bumgarner Sr., 81, of Conover, died Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012 at his residence. The Bumgarner family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

Dorothy Irene Kiesler Smith, 82, died Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012, at Abernethy Laurels.  The Smith family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

January 16th

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

January 16, 2012

Patricia Scronce Lee, 72, of Viewmont, formerly of Caldwell Road in Newton, died Sunday, Jan. 15, 2012, at Brian Center in Viewmont.  The Lee family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Earle Thomas Hoyle, 80, of Newton, died Friday, Jan. 13, 2012, at Frye Regional Medical Center.  The Hoyle family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

January 13th

Saturday, January 14, 2012

January 13, 2012

Pattie “Priscilla” Turner Drum, 79, of Drum Drive, Maiden, died Friday, Jan. 13, 2012, at Hospice of Catawba Valley in Newton.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Drum Family. 

Ray Bandy Beal, 89, of Newton, died Thursday, Jan. 12, 2012, at his residence.  The Beal family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

January 12th

Friday, January 13, 2012

January 12, 2012

Paul Franklin Hicks, 64, of Mack Ballard Road, Denver, died Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2012, at his residence.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Hicks Family.

Terry Wade Simmons, 46, of Queen Anne Lane, Bessemer City, died Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2012, at his residence. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Simmons Family.

January 11th

Thursday, January 12, 2012

January 11, 2012

Dean Clarence White, 68, of Davie Street, Claremont, died Jan. 11, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The White family has entrusted arrangements to Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton.
 

January 9th

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

January 9, 2012

Clay Douglas Sipe, 50, of Jim Beard Road, Maiden passed away Sunday, January 8, 2012 at his residence.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Sipe Family.

Grover “Bosco” Robinson Jr., 65, of Newton, died Friday, Jan. 6, 2011, at his residence.
Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Robinson family.

January 6th

Saturday, January 7, 2012

January 6, 2012

Mary Elizabeth Hewitt Parlier, 98, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, Jan. 5, 2012.
The Parlier family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

Helen Hefner Nail, 81, of Hickory, died Thursday, Jan. 5, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Nail family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Conover.

January 4th

Thursday, January 5, 2012

January 4, 2012

Nancy Lorene Robinson Huffman, 78, of Conover, died Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2012, at Catawba Valley Medical Center.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Huffman family.

Crawford Huffines “Huff” Bost, 89, of Newton, died Jan. 3, 2012.  The Bost family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

After five seasons, Ryan Succop's career as a Kansas City Chief is over. The Chiefs cut the veteran...
The Carolina Panthers reduced their roster to the NFL mandatory 53 players by 4 p.m. on Saturday. A...
Facing 4th and 9 on its opening drive, the Newton-Conover football team capitalized on a special...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes