Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

January 12th, 2012

Friday, January 13, 2012

January 12, 2012

Paul Franklin Hicks, 64, of Mack Ballard Road, Denver, died Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2012, at his residence.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Hicks Family.

Terry Wade Simmons, 46, of Queen Anne Lane, Bessemer City, died Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2012, at his residence. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Simmons Family.

January 11th

Thursday, January 12, 2012

January 11, 2012

Dean Clarence White, 68, of Davie Street, Claremont, died Jan. 11, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The White family has entrusted arrangements to Jenkins Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Newton.
 

January 9th

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

January 9, 2012

Clay Douglas Sipe, 50, of Jim Beard Road, Maiden passed away Sunday, January 8, 2012 at his residence.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Sipe Family.

Grover “Bosco” Robinson Jr., 65, of Newton, died Friday, Jan. 6, 2011, at his residence.
Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Robinson family.

January 6th

Saturday, January 7, 2012

January 6, 2012

Mary Elizabeth Hewitt Parlier, 98, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, Jan. 5, 2012.
The Parlier family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

Helen Hefner Nail, 81, of Hickory, died Thursday, Jan. 5, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Nail family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Conover.

January 4th

Thursday, January 5, 2012

January 4, 2012

Nancy Lorene Robinson Huffman, 78, of Conover, died Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2012, at Catawba Valley Medical Center.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Huffman family.

Crawford Huffines “Huff” Bost, 89, of Newton, died Jan. 3, 2012.  The Bost family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

January 3rd

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

January 3, 2012

Henry "Hank" Nolan Germond, 91, of Abernethy Laurels retirement community, Newton, died Thursday, Dec. 22, 2011.  Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton is handling arrangements.

January 2nd

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

January 2, 2012

Mitchell Scott Huggins, 46, of Hickory, died unexpectedly, Friday, Dec. 30, 2011, at his home in Mountain View.  Bass-Smith Funeral Home is serving the family of Mitchell Scott Huggins.

Wayne E. Tripp Sr., 79, of Taylorsville, died Sunday, Jan. 1, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Tripp family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

December 30th, 2011

Saturday, December 31, 2011

December 30, 2011

Hal Winfield Kaylor, 89, of Conover, died Thursday, Dec. 29, 2011.  The Kaylor family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

Roger Clay Turbyfill, 64, of Conover, died Thursday, Dec. 29, 2011, at his residence.  The Turbyfill family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

December 29th

Friday, December 30, 2011

December 29, 2011

William “Pete” Earl Turner, 71, of Newton, died Thursday, Dec. 29, 2011, at his residence.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Turner family.

Oswald "Ozzie" William Charles Jr., 68, of Conover, died Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2011, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley. The Charles family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

December 27th

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

December 27, 2011

Johnnie Mae Mitchell, 73, of Hickory, died Sunday, Dec. 25, 2011, at the Palliative Care Center & Hospice of Catawba.  Goodin-Drum Funeral Home is serving the Mitchell family.

David Ray Searcy, 67, of Sherrills Ford, died Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2011, at his residence.  The Searcy family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Twenty years since the first-ever Brickyard 400, Conover native Dale Jarrett reflected this week on...
Through the trails of being an undrafted rookie, Brian Roberts hard work paid off on Wednesday. The...
Madi Story went out a winner Monday night during the North Carolina Coaches Association East-West...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes