Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

April 19th, 2012

Friday, April 20, 2012

April 19, 2012

Neil Kenneth Houston, 62, of Claremont, died Tuesday, April 17, 2012, at Alamance Regional Medical Center in Burlington.  The Houston family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

April 18th

Thursday, April 19, 2012

April 18, 2012

Danny Roger Lutes, 68, of Icard, died April 14, 2012.  Bass-Smith Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.

April 17th

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

April 17, 2012

A. Elizabeth Totherow Gunter, of Gastonia and Lincolnton, died Saturday, April 14, 2012. The Gunter has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

April 16th

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

April 16, 2012

Bobby Ray Burgin, 54, of Maiden, died Sunday, April 15, 2012, due to a motorcycle accident.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Burgin Family.

April 13th

Lois Gabriel

April 13, 2012

Lois Virginia Eades Ervin Gabriel, 85, of Catawba, died Thursday, April 12, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley in Sherrills Ford.

April 12th

Friday, April 13, 2012

April 12, 2012

Bobby Jean Lutz, 76, of Denver, died Wednesday, April 11, 2012, at his residence. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Lutz family.

Clara Black Little, of Maiden, died April 11, 2012. Goodin-Drum Funeral Home is serving the Little family.

April 11th

Thursday, April 12, 2012

April 11, 2012

Rossie Newton, 92, of Catawba, died unexpectedly, Tuesday, April 10, 2012, at his residence.  The Newton family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

April 10th

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

April 10, 2012

Brian Edward Monahan, 21, of Hickory, died Monday, April 9, 2012, in Commerce, Ga., as a result of injuries suffered in an automobile accident.  Drum Funeral Home in Hickory is handling arrangements.

April 9th

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

April 9, 2012

George H. McCorkle, 71, of San Angelo, Texas, died Friday, April 6, 2012, in a local hospital.  Family and friends may sign an online guestbook at johnsons-funeralhome.com.

April 6th

Friday, April 7, 2012

April 6, 2012

James Gregory “Greg” Withers, 46, of Maiden, died Thursday, April 5, 2012, at Catawba Valley Medical Center.  Goodin-Drum Funeral Home is serving the Withers family.

Jerold Monroe Wingate, 72, of Maiden, died Wednesday, April 3, 2012, at CMC-Lincoln.  Goodin-Drum Funeral Home is serving the Wingate family.

Former Hickory High School product Austin Johnson caught his first NFL touchdown on Sunday against...
Below is a look at Tuesday's second-round volleyball playoff matches involving Catawba County teams...
Below is a look at Saturday's prep volleyball playoff scores involving Catawba County teams (...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes