Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

June 19th, 2012

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

June 19, 2012

Marilyn Fay Dickson Adinolfi, age 63, of Claremont passed away Monday, June 18, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. A Memorial Service will be Thursday, June 21, 2012 at 2 p.m. at Burke Mortuary Chapel in Newton with Rev. Don Bledsoe officiating.

June 18th

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

June 18, 2012

Bobby Ray Yoder, 80, of Newton passed away on Friday, June 15, 2012 at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Yoder family entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

June 15th

Saturday, June 16, 2012

June 15, 2012

Glenda Smyre, of Maiden, died Friday, June 15, 2012, after a battle with cancer since 2002.  Goodin-Drum Funeral Home is serving the Smyre family.

June 12th

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

June 12, 2012

Pamela Stiles McKeehan, 58, of Hickory, died Monday, June 11, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center after a brief illness.  Bass-Smith Funeral Home in Hickory is serving the family of Pamela Stiles McKeehan.

June 11th

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

June 11, 2012

Lucille Bowman Lynch, 90, of Newton, died Sunday, June 10, 2012, at Abernethy Laurels in Newton. The Lynch family entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Caroline Elizabeth Robertson Femrite, 90, of Newton, died June 9, 2012, at Abernethy Laurels.

June 8th

Saturday, June 9, 2012

June 8, 2012

Albert William Rothenburg, 74, of Newton, died Friday, June 8, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  Memorials may be made to Albert Rothenburg Funeral Fund, 2891 Old Conover Startown Road, Apt. A, Newton, NC 28658.

June 7th

Friday, June 8, 2012

June 7, 2012

Willie “Muh” Brooks Ray, 85, of Lincolnton, departed this life Monday, June 4, 2012, at the Cardinal Health Care and Rehabilitation Center of Lincolnton. E.F. Drum Funeral Home is serving the Ray family.

June 4th

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

June 4, 2012

Mabel Elmore Wray, 76, of Claremont, died Sunday, June 3, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. The Wray family entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Service in Conover.

June 1st

Saturday, June 2, 2012

June 1, 2012

Maynard Perry Wright Jr., 85, of Claremont, died Friday, June 1, 2012, at Catawba Valley Medical Center. The Wright family entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

May 31st

Friday, June 1, 2012

May 31, 2012

Marjorie Louise Isenhour Sigmon, 80, of Conover, died Wednesday, May 30, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Sigmon family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

BUIES CREEK — Matt Johnson and the Charlotte 49ers football team kicked off their second-ever...
Below is a look at Thursday's junior varsity football scores involving Catawba County teams: JV...
Below is a look at Thursday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Volleyball Bunker...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes