Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

August 23rd, 2012

Friday, August 24, 2012

August 23, 2012

Harold David Morrow, 66, of Hickory, passed away peacefully on Thursday, Aug. 23, 2012, at his residence after a courageous battle with cancer. The Morrow family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

August 22nd

Thursday, August 23, 2012

August 22, 2012

George Dagenhart, 83, of Catawba, went home to be with the Lord after a brief illness on Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center.  The Dagenhart family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

August 20th

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

August 20, 2012

George Samuel Bolick, 86. of Newton passed away Saturday, Aug. 18, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley. The Bolick family has entrusted funeral arrangement to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

August 13th

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

August 13, 2012

Sara Reid Fairchild, 70, of Alexandria, La., passed away Friday, Aug. 10, 2012 at Matthews Memorial Nursing Care after several years of declining health. Bass-Smith Funeral Home is serving the family of Sara Reid Fairchild.

August 9th

Friday, August 10, 2012

August 9, 2012

James David Rhyne, 60 of High Shoals, died Thursday, Aug. 9, 2012 at Gaston Memorial Hospital. Services will beMonday, Aug. 13, 2012 at 3 p.m. at E. F. Drum Funeral Home.

August 8th

Thursday, August 9, 2012

August 8, 2012

Luneze Helms Mathis, 74, of Catawba passed away on Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2012 at Palliative Care Center and Hospice of Catawba Valley in Sherrills Ford. The Mathis family entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home and Crematory.

August 7th

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

August 7, 2012

Grace Hazel Caldwell Sherrill, 94, of Denver passed away Monday, Aug. 6, 2012 at Catawba Valley Hospice House in Sherrills Ford.  Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Sherrill Family.
 

July 31st

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

July 31, 2012

John Shayle Edwards, 75, of Claremont, a Servant of the Lord Jesus Christ, loving husband, father, father-in-law and grandfather, died at home Monday, July 30, 2012 after a long period of declining health.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Edwards family.

July 30th

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

July 30, 2012

R. Dail Travis, 66, of Claremont, passed away on Friday, July 27, 2012, at his residence. The Travis family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

July 27th

Saturday, July 28, 2012

July 27, 2012

William Frank Schuermeyer, 72, of Newton, died Thursday July 26, 2012 at his residence.In lieu of flowers, Memorials may be made to Lincoln Squares, C/O David Rhyne 822 Walker Branch Road, Lincolnton, NC 28092 or to Christian Science Society, 3048 N. Center Street, Hickory, NC 28601.

Below is a look at Wednesday's middle school football scores involving Catawba County teams:...
Behind a goal each from Douglas Palma and Aldayr “Hyper” Ozuna, the Newton-Conover boys soccer team...
Below is a look at Wednesday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Volleyball Fred T...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes