Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

October 31, 2012

Willie Mae Spencer Dellinger, 95, a downtown Newton merchant for half a century, died Tuesday morning following a period of declining health. The Dellinger family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home and Crematory in Newton.

October 30th

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

October 30, 2012

Fred William Kazee, 65, of Conover, died Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2012, at his residence. The family will receive friends Saturday, Nov. 3, 2012, at Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home in Newton from 1-3 p.m.

October 3rd

Thursday, October 4, 2012

October 3, 2012

Janice Barbara White Campbell, 65, of Liberty Church Road, Hickory, died Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2012 at her residence.  Online condolences may be left for the family at  www.JenkinsFuneralHome.net. 

September 27th

Thursday, September 27, 2012

September 27, 2012

Calvin Lynn Christopher, 41, of Catawba, died Monday, Sept. 24, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Christopher Family.

September 12th

Thursday, September 13, 2012

September 12, 2012

D. F. Wray, Jr., 92, of Conover passed away Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2012 at Brian Center in Viewmont. Born April 12, 1920 in Cherokee County, S.C., he was the son of the late D. F. Wray, Sr. and Catherine Flynn Wray.  D. F. was a member of Catawba Baptist Church and a veteran of the US Army.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Wray family.

September 11th

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

September 11, 2012

Richard Todd Carpenter, 49, of Conover, passed away on Sept. 9, 2012 at his residence.  In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

September 10th

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

September 10, 2012

Reggie G. Hunsucker, 44, of Vale, passed away on Sept. 9, 2012 in Vale from injuries sustained in an automobile accident. The Hunsucker family entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremations in Conover.

September 7th

Saturday, September 8, 2012

September 7, 2012

Sammie Ray Propst, 80, of Claremont, died Thursday, Sept. 6, 2012 at Frye Regional Medical Center.  The Propst family entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremation in Conover.

September 5th

Thursday, September 6, 2012

September 5, 2012

Felicia Hope Feimster Foster, 51 of Newton died Sunday, Sept. 2, 2012 at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley. The Foster family entrusted the arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

September 4th

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

September 4, 2012

Billy Ray Hefner, 82, of Greenville, S.C., formerly of Conover, died Monday, Sept. 3, 2012 at Greenville Memorial Hospital in Greenville, S.C. The Hefner family entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

Former Hickory High School product Austin Johnson caught his first NFL touchdown on Sunday against...
Below is a look at Tuesday's second-round volleyball playoff matches involving Catawba County teams...
Below is a look at Saturday's prep volleyball playoff scores involving Catawba County teams (...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes