Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

March 5th, 2013

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

March 5, 2013

Irene Travis Brindel, 82, of Fayetteville, died Monday, March 4, 2013 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center. The family will receive friends prior to the service on Thursday from 12 to 1:30 p.m. at Jernigan-Warren Funeral Home in Fayetteville.

March 1st

Saturday, March 2, 2013

March 1, 2013

No Obituaries were
reported at press time

Friday, March 1, 2013

March 1, 2013

William “Bill” Lawrence Clarke Sr., known by his friends as honest, smiling Billy, age 80, of Newton passed away Tuesday, Feb.   26, at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Clarke family.

February 27th

Thursday, February 28, 2013

February 27, 2013

Lisa Ann DiCecco, 90, of Hickory died Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2013 at Frye Regional Medical Center. No services are planned at this time. 

Macedonio Francisco Viruel Lopez, 36, of Lincolnton died Feb. 23, 2013 in Lincolnton.   Burial will be in Mexico at a later date.

February 26th

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

February 26, 2013

Milton Eugene Cline, 85, of Newton died Monday, Feb. 25, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice, Newton. Memorials may be made to Gospel Light Baptist Church.

Mai Zoua Vang, 39, of Morganton died Feb. 15, 2013 at her residence.  Burial will follow on Sunday noon at Catawba Memorial Park.
 

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

February 26, 2013

Bernard Forney Huffman, 84, of Newton died Friday, Feb. 22, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. The Huffman family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

February 22nd

Saturday, February 23, 2013

February 22, 2013

John Carl Ervin, 74, died Friday, Feb. 22, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Sherrills Ford. The Ervin family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

Friday, February 22, 2013

February 22, 2013

Wayne Henderson Reese, 76, of Newton, passed away Feb. 20, 2013 at his residence. Bass-Smith Funeral Home & Crematory is serving the family of Wayne Henderson Reese.

February 20th

Thursday, February 21, 2013

February 20, 2013

Juanita Garris Smyre, 78, of Newton, passed away on Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. The Smyre family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremations in Conover.

February 19th

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

February 19, 2013

Julia Beatrice Campbell Beal, 87, of Newton passed away Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2013 at Abernethy Laurels in Newton.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Beal family.

Below is a look at Tuesday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Girls basketball...
Below is a look at Friday's prep wrestling scores involving Catawba County teams: Friday, Nov. 21...
Below is a look at Friday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Boys basketball Fred...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes