Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

May 21st, 2013

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

May 21, 2013

John Quincy Deal, Jr. 92, of Conover passed away Sunday, May 19, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. The Deal family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

May 20th

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

May 20, 2013

Mattie Virginia Hoyle Irby of Newton, died May 7, 2013, at Abernethy Laurels.  The Irby family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

May 17th

Saturday, May 18, 2013

May 17, 2013

Alice “Pauline” Shook Chandler, 72, of Claremont passed away Friday, May 17, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Chandler family.

May 16th

Friday, May 17, 2013

May 16, 2013

Willie Paige “Bill” Brotherton, Jr., 69, of Newton passed away Wednesday, May 15, 2013 at Camelot Manor Nursing & Rehab in Granite Falls. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Brotherton Family.

May 15th

Thursday, May 16, 2013

May 15, 2013

Ralph S. Graham of Sherrills Ford, passed away on Saturday, April 20, 2013 at Heartland Care Center of Peoria, Il. A memorial service to celebrate Ralph’s life will be held on June 1, at 2 p.m. at Hopewell UMC, Sherrills Ford. Memorials may be made to Hopewell UMC or Hospice Compassus of Peoria, Il.

May 14th

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

May 14, 2013

David Bandy Hewitt, 84, of Hickory, passed away on Tuesday, May 14, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. The Hewitt family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

May 10th

Saturday, May 11, 2013

May 10, 2013

Jack Adkins, 74, of Hickory, passed away on Thursday, May 9, 2013 at his residence. The Adkins family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremations in Conover.

May 8th

Thursday, May 9, 2013

May 8, 2013

See Lor, 95, of Hickory died Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice.  Born June 15, 1918 in Laos, she was the daughter of the late Tong Ger Lor. Burial will follow on Sunday, May 12, at Catawba Memorial Park.

May 7th

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

May 7, 2013

Bradley Scott Danner, 38, of Hickory went home to his Lord on Monday, May 6, 2013 at his residence.
Heritage Funeral Service & Crematory of Valdese is serving the family.

May 6th

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

May 6, 2013

Ashley Moore Hart, 42, of Hickory, went home to be with her Lord, Sunday, May 5, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice.  The Hart family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Cremations in Newton.

The Hickory Public Schools Board of Education voted unanimously on Monday night to hire Allen...
Taking over the Catawba Valley Community College women’s basketball program from retiring head...
Knowing it would be the final game for teammate Josh Ramseur, Alex Johnson put in the extra work in...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes