Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

June 28th, 2012

Friday, June 29, 2012

June 28, 2012

Frances Louise Gilbert Hall Stapleton, age 72, of Conover passed away Wednesday, June 27, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory.  The family will receive friends on Saturday from 9:00-9:45 a.m. at Burke Mortuary in Newton prior to the graveside service.

June 27th

Thursday, June 28, 2012

June 27, 2012

Betty Lee McAlister Vaughan, age 80, formerly of Maiden passed away unexpectedly Monday, June 25, 2012.

June 26th

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

June 26, 2012

Mary Ann Waulk Thompson, 85, of Austin, Texas, died June 24, 2012 at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley.  Funeral services will be private.

June 25th

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

June 25, 2012

Francis “Frank” Howard Cogger, age 91, of Conover, passed away on Sunday, June 24, 2012 at Valley Nursing Center in Taylorsville.  The Cogger family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Hickory.

June 22nd

Saturday, June 23, 2012

June 22, 2012

Leonard “Cooter” Wayne Little, 69, of Conover, passed away on Thursday, June 21, 2012, at his residence. The Little family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

June 20th

Thursday, June 21, 2012

June 20, 2012

James Carroll White, 65 of Liberty Church Road, Hickory died Monday, June 18, 2012 at Wake Forest Baptist Hospital. The family will receive friends from 2-3:00 pm, in the chapel, one hour prior to the service. 

June 19th

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

June 19, 2012

Marilyn Fay Dickson Adinolfi, age 63, of Claremont passed away Monday, June 18, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. A Memorial Service will be Thursday, June 21, 2012 at 2 p.m. at Burke Mortuary Chapel in Newton with Rev. Don Bledsoe officiating.

June 18th

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

June 18, 2012

Bobby Ray Yoder, 80, of Newton passed away on Friday, June 15, 2012 at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley.  The Yoder family entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

June 15th

Saturday, June 16, 2012

June 15, 2012

Glenda Smyre, of Maiden, died Friday, June 15, 2012, after a battle with cancer since 2002.  Goodin-Drum Funeral Home is serving the Smyre family.

June 12th

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

June 12, 2012

Pamela Stiles McKeehan, 58, of Hickory, died Monday, June 11, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center after a brief illness.  Bass-Smith Funeral Home in Hickory is serving the family of Pamela Stiles McKeehan.

Brian Roberts started his NBA career in 2012 as a New Orleans Hornet. The 6-foot-1 guard agreed to...
After coming up short in the chase for Utah guard Gordon Hayward, the Charlotte Hornets have...
Below are youth football camps for each Catawba County high schools listed in alphabetical order:...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes