Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

June 13th, 2013

Friday, June 14, 2013

June 13, 2013

Bobbie Jane Setzer, 74 of Catawba passed away Wednesday June 12, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. Bobbie was born in Catawba County April 17, 1939 to the late Jewel Clyde Eastridge Abernathy. The Setzer family has entrusted arrangements to Jenkins Funeral Home and Cremation Service in Newton.

June 12th

Thursday, June 13, 2013

June 12, 2013

Ann Hollar Boston, 74, of Newton passed away on Tuesday June 11, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice.
The Boston family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

June 10th

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

June 10, 2013

John Reave “Bud” Martin, 85, of Maiden passed away Sunday, June 9, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Martin Family.

June 6th

Friday, June 7, 2013

June 6, 2013

Joseph “Joe” Smith, 62, of Wilmington Island, Savannah, Ga., died Wednesday, June 5, 2013 at his residence. The family will receive friends Friday June 7, from 1 until 4 p.m. at J.B. Tallent Funeral Service, 1937 Sharon Amity Rd, Charlotte.

June 5th

Thursday, June 6, 2013

June 5, 2013

William “Speedy” Edmondson, 59, of Claremont, went home to be with his Lord and Saviour on Tuesday, June 4, 2013 at his residence.  The Edmondson family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

June 4th

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

June 4, 2013

Frances Link Kincaid, 82,  of Conover, passed away Sunday, May 19, 2013 at Gordon Hospice House in Statesville. The Kincaid family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

June 3rd

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

June 3, 2013

Cletus Wesley Drum, 88 of Newton, passed away Saturday, June 1, 2013 at Abernethy Laurels. The Drum family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

May 31st

Saturday, June 1, 2013

May 31, 2013

No Obituaries were reported at press time

Friday, May 31, 2013

May 31, 2013

John Flint Moore, 53, of Hickory died Monday, May 27, 2013 at Frye Regional Medical Center. The funeral will be 4 p.m.,  Sunday, June 2, at Horror Fields, Sawmills.

Carol Irene Taylor Webster, 70, of Conover died Monday May 13, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice.
 

May 29th

Thursday, May 30, 2013

May 29, 2013

Carroll Gabriel Lineberger Sr., 67, of Terrell passed away Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at Presbyterian Hospital in Charlotte. The Lineberger family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

Below is a look at Wednesday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Baseball Maiden 8...
The pairings for the 25th Annual Catawba County Easter Baseball Classic were released on Wednesday...
Below is a look at Tuesday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Baseball Bandys 11...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes