Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

October 17th, 2013

Thursday, October 17, 2013

October 17, 2013

No obituaries were reported at press time

October 16th

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

October 16, 2013

No Obituaries were reported at press time

October 15th

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

October 15, 2013

Sadie Ruth Lail Arndt 85 of Conover passed away on Wednesday, October 9, 2013 at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center. The Arndt family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee, 828-465-2111

Henry Dale Sigmon, age 82, of Denver (Pumpkin Center) left his earthly life and ascended to the Father on Sunday, October 13, 2013.E. F. Drum Funeral Home is serving the Sigmon family.

October 11th

Friday, October 11, 2013

October 11, 2013

Charlcie Lucille Brown Teague, age 77, of Claremont passed away Wednesday, October 9, 2013, at her residence. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Teague family.

Sadie Ruth Lail Arndt, 85, of Conover died Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2013, at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center. Funeral arrangements are incomplete.

October 10th

Thursday, October 10, 2013

October 10, 2013

Richard “Dick” Henry Wyatt, age 76, of Newton, died Saturday, October 5, 2013 at his residence. Born March 7, 1937, in Clarksville, TN, he was the son of the late Lucian Henry and Francis Moore Wyatt. The Wyatt family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

October 9th

Wednesday, October 10, 2013

October 9, 2013

Louise Keener Burris, age 91, of Newton passed away Monday, October 7, 2013, at Abernethy Laurels in Newton. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Burris family.

Rebecca Cannon Sigmon, 71, of Hudson died Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2013, at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory. Funeral arrangements are incomplete.

October 8th

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

October 8, 2013

Dorothy Helen Dagerhardt, went home to be with the Lord on Wednesday, October 2, 2013. The Dagerhardt family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Cremations in Newton.

October 4th

Friday, October 4, 2013

October 4, 2013

Edward L. McCombs, 73, of Newton died Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2013, at hospice in Newton. Arrangements by Tom Rawlss, Funeral Director Lic. Newton 828-464-2714.

October 2nd

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

October 2, 2013

Betty E. (Betty Mama) Carpenter, age 83, of Claremont, went home to be with her Lord on Saturday, September 28, 2013 at her residence. Condolences may be sent to the Carpenter family at www.drumfh-conover.com. The Carpenter family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover, NC.

October 1st

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

October 1, 2013

Mary Elizabeth Cooke Campbell, 78, of Newton, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Saturday, September, 28, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice. The Campbell family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home in Newton, NC.

Below are youth football camps for each Catawba County high schools listed in alphabetical order:...
LAS VEGAS — Facing the defending Summer League champions was no easy task for the Charlotte Hornets...
Hickory Post 48’s season was ended on Friday at the hands of Asheville Post 70. After winning two...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes