Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

January 22nd, 2014

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

January 22, 2014

Walter Carl “Bud” Hilderbran, age 81, of Newton passed away Monday, Jan. 20, 2014 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Hilderbran family.

January 21st

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

January 21, 2014

Mary Julia “Judy” Kiger, age 70, of Salisbury, passed away Friday, Jan. 17, 2014 at Glenn A. Kiser Hospice House comforted by her loving family. Summersett Funeral Home is serving the Kiger family. Online condolences may be made at www.summersettfuneralhome.com

January 20th

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

January 20, 2014

John Jay Wilfong, 93, of Shalimar, Fla. died peacefully at his home on Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014. Burial with full military honors will immediately follow the service in the church cemetery. Serving as honorary pallbearers will be the nephews of Col. Wilfong.

January 17th

Friday, January 18, 2014

January 17, 2014

Lois Lillian Herman, age 85, of Conover, passed away on Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014 at Carillon Assisted Living in Newton. The Herman family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremation Services in Conover.

January 16th

Thursday, January 16, 2014

January 16, 2014

Alan Joseph Valk, 62, of Vale, died Monday, Jan. 13, 2014 at his residence. An informal memorial service will be held Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014 at 1 p.m. at Rockin K Ranch in Huntersville.

January 15th

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

January 15, 2014

Sylvia Trevino, 55, of Mountain View, died on Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 at her residence. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Mountain View Mennonite Church, 5252 Hwy 10 West, Hickory, NC 28602.

January 14th

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

January 14, 2014

Arika Wright Carden, of Newton, went home to be with her Maker on Sunday, Jan. 12, 2014 after a short bout with the flu. The Carden family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Cremations in Newton.

January 13th

Saturday, January 11, 2013

January 13, 2014

Mary Anne Carson Cranford passed away on Friday, Jan. 10, 2014. The Cranford family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Cremations in Newton.

Michael Blair "Butch" Finger, 66, of Hickory, died Thursday, Jan. 9, 2014 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Sherrills Ford. The funeral service will be private.

January 10th

Friday, January 10, 2014

January 10, 2014

Paul Evans Bollinger, 89, of Startown, passed away the morning of Thursday, Jan. 9, 2014 at his residence. Burke Mortuary of Newton is serving the Bollinger family with funeral arrangements.

January 9th

Thursday, January 9, 2014

January 9, 2014

On Jan. 5, 2014, the world lost a wonderful soul, A person that brought joy and love to so many through art and positive thought and energy through to the very end. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Walling family.

It’s not every week you get the opportunity to enjoy time with celebrities, but when that chance...
Asheville Post 70 defeated Hickory Post 48 in walkoff home run fashion Wednesday, but not amid...
Down 3-1 in the seventh, the offensive for Hickory Post 48 exploded. Hickory scored 10 runs during...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes