Skip to main content

Archive - Obituary

February 20th, 2014

Thursday, February 20, 2014

February 20, 2014

Scotty Ray Shook, age 50, of Claremont, died on Feb. 18, 2014 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory. A memorial service will be held on Sunday, Feb, 23, 2014 at 4 p.m. in the Chapel of Drum Funeral Home in Conover with Rev. Howard Stroup officiating.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

February 20, 2014

No Obituaries were reported at press time

February 18th

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

February 18, 2014

Dr. John C. James of Maiden, went to be with his heavenly father at Abernathy Laurels on Feb. 15, 2014. Goodin-Drum funeral home, of Maiden, is serving the James family.

Bobby Eugene Lail, age 75, of Conover, passed away Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. The Lail family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

February 17th

Saturday, February 15, 2014

February 17, 2014

Maggie Pope Korn, 89, beloved mother, grandmother and great-grandmother, passed away peacefully on Feb. 12, 2014 at Abernethy Laurels in Newton. The Korn family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremation Services in Conover.

February 14th

Friday, February 14, 2014

February 14, 2014

None reported as of press time

Thursday, February 13, 2014

February 14, 2014

Maggie Lois Pope Korn, age 89, formerly of Catawba, died on Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014 at Abernethy Laurels in Newton. The family will receive friends following the service on Saturday at the church.

February 12th

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

February 12, 2014

Denise Finger Calloway, age 58, of Conover, died Monday, Feb. 10, 2014 at her residence. In lieu of flowers please send memorial gifts to daughter, Lisa Penley.

February 11th

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

February 11, 2014

Bryan Keith Bryant, 53, of Iron Station, died Monday, Feb. 10, 2014 at CMC Lincoln. There are no services scheduled at this time.

Joua Lee, age 89, of Connelly Springs, died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014 at Burke Hospice and Palliative Care. There will be no services at this time.

February 10th

Saturday, February 8, 2014

February 10, 2014

Ruby Aileen Causby Hinson, age 90, of Granite Falls, died Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Sherrills Ford. Memorials may be made to: Springs Road Baptist Church in Hickory or Catawba Regional Hospice in Sherrills Ford.

February 7th

Friday, February 7, 2014

February 7, 2014

Through the trails of being an undrafted rookie, Brian Roberts hard work paid off on Wednesday. The...
Madi Story went out a winner Monday night during the North Carolina Coaches Association East-West...
In a game that included five ejections, the Catawba County Hornets defeated the rival Carolina...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes