Skip to main content

Archive - 2013 - Obituary

July 10th

Thursday, July 11, 2013

July 10, 2013

John Marshall Setzer, 88, of Abernethy Laurels, where he had resided for the past 10 months, passed away Tuesday, July 9, 2013 from declining health for a number of years. The Setzer family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation in Conover.

 

July 9th

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

July 9, 2013

Merle Varina Pritchard Duncan, 78, of Newton died Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory.  Memorials may be made to The American Heart Association.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

July 9, 2013

Laura Lail Corado, 51, of Conover, passed away Friday, July 05, 2013 at her residence. The Corado family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Cremations in Newton.

July 5th

Saturday, July 6, 2013

July 5, 2013

Efren Israel Carreon-Chavez, 33, of Catawba,  died Wednesday, July 3, at CMC-Charlotte as a result of an accident. The family will receive friends from 5:30-7 p.m., Monday, July 8, at Jenkins Funeral Home.

July 4th

Friday, July 5, 2013

July 4, 2013

Torray Cornwell, 36, of Conover died Wednesday, June 19, 2013 at his residence. A Memorial Service for Torray Cornwell will be Saturday, July 6, at 2 p.m. at Thomas Chapel AME Zion Church in Conover.

July 2nd

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

July 2, 2013

Tony Eugene Pope,  61, of Cleveland died Monday, July 1, 2013 at the Brian Center Nursing and Rehabilitation of Mooresville. Online condolences may be made to www.summersettfuneralhome.com.

July 1st

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

July 1, 2013

Mildred “Millie” Little Bauguess, 80, of Claremont, passed away, Monday, July 1, 2013, at Catawba Valley Assisted Living at Rock Barn in Claremont. The Bauguess family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Cremations in Newton.

June 27th

Friday, June 28, 2013

June 27, 2013

Betty Ruth Helton, 71, of Newton died  Wednesday, June 26, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton.  The funeral service will be held on Friday, June 28,  at 2:30 p.m. at Burke Mortuary Chapel in Newton with Rev Tim Shook officiating.

June 26th

Thursday, June 27, 2013

June 26, 2013

Elaine Temple Adair, 73, of Newton, passed away Monday, June 24, 2013. The Adair family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

June 25th

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

June 25, 2013

Mark Kevin Rowe, 47, of Newton, passed away Saturday, June 22, 2013 at Mid City General Hospital in Baton Rouge, LA.  The Rowe family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

Will Saenger scored three goals — all in the second half — leading Fred T. Foard to a 5-0 victory...
Below is a look at Wednesday's middle school football scores involving Catawba County teams: Middle...
Below is a look at Wednesday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Volleyball Fred T...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes