Skip to main content

Archive - 2013 - Obituary

November 15th

Friday, November 15, 2013

November 15, 2013

Amanda “Dawn” Ballard Edwards, 55, of Newton, passed away Friday, Nov. 8, 2013 at her residence. The Edwards family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee, 828-465-2111.

November 14th

Thursday, November 14, 2013

November 14, 2013

Clyde Ray Milburn, 74, of Lincolnton died Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013 at CMC Lincoln in Lincolnton. Memorials may be made to: Hospice of Lincoln County.

Cathy Buchanan Burnett, age 54, of Newton, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

November 12th

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

November 12, 2013

Harold L.Saine, 86, of Conover died Sunday,November 10,2013. The Saine family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover, NC.

Eugene Edward Bishop, 82, of Conover died Friday, Nov. 8, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice. The family will receive friends 6-8 p.m. at Bright Light Tabernacle Church.

November 8th

Friday, November 8, 2013

November 8, 2013

Katherine Ophelia Toon, 79, of Newton died Thursday, Nov. 7, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

November 7th

Thursday, November 7, 2013

November 7, 2013

Katherine Sue Buchanan, 68, of Claremont died Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013, at her residence. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

November 6th

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

November 6, 2013

Judith “Rita” Hefner Wilson, age 75, of Catawba passed away Tuesday, November 5, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Sherrills Ford. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Wilson family.

November 5th

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

November 5, 2013

On November 3rd 2013, Luther Pinkney Huffman, III entered his Heavenly Home. Bass-Smith Funeral Home in Hickory is serving the family of Luther Pinkney Huffman, III and condolences may be left at www.bass-smithfuneralhome.com.

November 1st

Friday, November 1, 2013

November 1, 2013

Shirley Jean Riedel Braunsteiner, age 66, of Newton, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, October 30, 2013, at her residence. The Braunsteiner family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Cremations in Newton.

Mildred Louise Heavner Finger, 89, of Lincolnton died Oct. 31, 2013, at

October 31st

Thursday, October 31, 2013

October 31, 2013

Roby Hardin, 87, of Conover died Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2013, at the Brian Center East. He was born April 10, 1926. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

October 30th

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

October 30, 2013

Betty Ruth Whiteside Dameron, 85, of Lincolnton died Sunday, Oct. 27, 2013, at her home. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Southside Baptist Church, 1726 Southside Road, Lincolnton, NC 28092.

Robert Andrew Branflick, 92, of Newton died Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2013, at Abernethy Laurels of Newton. Arrangements are incomplete.

The Bunker Hill volleyball team completed the Catawba County playoff gauntlet on Saturday, and in...
Rushing for 449 yards, Lincolnton dominated in its football game Friday night at Gurley Stadium,...
Down 14-0 in the first quarter to Hickory, the Fred T. Foard football didn't fret. The Tigers...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes