Skip to main content

Archive - 2013 - Obituary

June 6th

Friday, June 7, 2013

June 6, 2013

Joseph “Joe” Smith, 62, of Wilmington Island, Savannah, Ga., died Wednesday, June 5, 2013 at his residence. The family will receive friends Friday June 7, from 1 until 4 p.m. at J.B. Tallent Funeral Service, 1937 Sharon Amity Rd, Charlotte.

June 5th

Thursday, June 6, 2013

June 5, 2013

William “Speedy” Edmondson, 59, of Claremont, went home to be with his Lord and Saviour on Tuesday, June 4, 2013 at his residence.  The Edmondson family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

June 4th

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

June 4, 2013

Frances Link Kincaid, 82,  of Conover, passed away Sunday, May 19, 2013 at Gordon Hospice House in Statesville. The Kincaid family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

June 3rd

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

June 3, 2013

Cletus Wesley Drum, 88 of Newton, passed away Saturday, June 1, 2013 at Abernethy Laurels. The Drum family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

May 31st

Saturday, June 1, 2013

May 31, 2013

No Obituaries were reported at press time

Friday, May 31, 2013

May 31, 2013

John Flint Moore, 53, of Hickory died Monday, May 27, 2013 at Frye Regional Medical Center. The funeral will be 4 p.m.,  Sunday, June 2, at Horror Fields, Sawmills.

Carol Irene Taylor Webster, 70, of Conover died Monday May 13, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice.
 

May 29th

Thursday, May 30, 2013

May 29, 2013

Carroll Gabriel Lineberger Sr., 67, of Terrell passed away Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at Presbyterian Hospital in Charlotte. The Lineberger family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

May 28th

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

May 28, 2013

Jimmy McCoy Eason, 71 a native of Ahoskie, died  Friday, May 17, 2013 at his daughters’ residence in Hickory. A Memorial Service will be held on Thursday, May 30, at 11 a.m. at Damascus Road Worship Center,  739 N Carolina 137, Eure, NC.

May 24th

Saturday, May 25, 2013

May 24, 2013

William Edgar Melvin, Sr., 82, of Hickory, passed away on Thursday, May 23, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice.  The Melvin family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home in Hickory.

May 23rd

Friday, May 24, 2013

May 23, 2013

Norma Jean Hollar Pharr, 87, of Claremont, went home to be with her Lord and beloved husband, Mitch, on Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at her residence. The Pharr family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremations in Conover.

Twenty years since the first-ever Brickyard 400, Conover native Dale Jarrett reflected this week on...
Through the trails of being an undrafted rookie, Brian Roberts hard work paid off on Wednesday. The...
Madi Story went out a winner Monday night during the North Carolina Coaches Association East-West...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes