Skip to main content

Archive - 2013 - Obituary

December 12th

Thursday, December 12, 2013

December 12, 2013

Louisa Jane Mitchem, 90, of Newton, and formerly of Bluewell, W.Va. died Monday Dec. 9, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

December 11th

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

December 11, 2013

Daniel “Danny” Allen Ratchford, age 45, of Catawba passed away Sunday, December 8, 2013 at his residence. Burke Mortuary in Maiden is serving the Ratchford family.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

December 11, 2013

Wayne Elbert Bumgarner, 75, of Newton passed away at his residence on Thursday, Dec. 5, 2013. The Bumgarner family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

December 6th

Friday, December 6, 2013

December 6, 2013

Robert Lee “Bob” Bolliger, 90, of Conover passed away Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013 at Conover Nursing Home & Rehabilitation. The Bolliger family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

December 5th

Thursday, December 5, 2013

December 5, 2013

Nora Faye Hamilton Duncan, age 64, of Newton died Tuesday Dec. 3, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory. Memorials may be made to Emmanuel Baptist Church General Fund.

Robert Lee Bolliger, 90, of Conover died Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013 at Conover Nursing Home & Rehab. Funeral arrangements are incomplete at this time.

December 4th

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

December 4, 2013

Mary Calaway Campbell, loving wife of Buford T. Campbell, surrounded by her children, left her earthly home to enter her heavenly home on Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2013 at the age of 77. The Campbell family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee, 828-465-2111.

December 3rd

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

December 3, 2013

Natine Drum Lineberger, 81 of Maiden passed away Sunday, Dec. 1, 2013 at her residence. The Lineberger family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee, 828-465-2111

November 29th

Saturday, November 30, 2013

November 29, 2013

Rachel Mae Kaylor Setzer, age 72, of Claremont died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice. The family will receive friends on Saturday from 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. at Providence Baptist Church in Maiden prior to the service.

November 27th

Wednesday & Thursday, November 27-28, 2013

November 27, 2013

No Obituaries were reported at press time

November 22nd

Friday, November 22, 2013

November 22, 2013

Mary Jane Norman Luce, age 53, of Newton, passed away Wednesday Nov. 20, 2013. A memorial service will be held at a later date. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Luce family.

Newton-Conover has moved up one spot in the third Associated Press poll of the season. Coming off a...
History was made at Murray’s Mill on Monday during the 10th Annual Catawba County Cross-Country...
Below is a look at Monday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Junior varsity...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes