Skip to main content

Archive - May 2013 - Obituary

Saturday, June 1, 2013

May 31, 2013

No Obituaries were reported at press time

Friday, May 31, 2013

May 31, 2013

John Flint Moore, 53, of Hickory died Monday, May 27, 2013 at Frye Regional Medical Center. The funeral will be 4 p.m.,  Sunday, June 2, at Horror Fields, Sawmills.

Carol Irene Taylor Webster, 70, of Conover died Monday May 13, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice.
 

May 29th

Thursday, May 30, 2013

May 29, 2013

Carroll Gabriel Lineberger Sr., 67, of Terrell passed away Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at Presbyterian Hospital in Charlotte. The Lineberger family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

May 28th

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

May 28, 2013

Jimmy McCoy Eason, 71 a native of Ahoskie, died  Friday, May 17, 2013 at his daughters’ residence in Hickory. A Memorial Service will be held on Thursday, May 30, at 11 a.m. at Damascus Road Worship Center,  739 N Carolina 137, Eure, NC.

May 24th

Saturday, May 25, 2013

May 24, 2013

William Edgar Melvin, Sr., 82, of Hickory, passed away on Thursday, May 23, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice.  The Melvin family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home in Hickory.

May 23rd

Friday, May 24, 2013

May 23, 2013

Norma Jean Hollar Pharr, 87, of Claremont, went home to be with her Lord and beloved husband, Mitch, on Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at her residence. The Pharr family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremations in Conover.

May 22nd

Thursday, May 23, 2013

May 22, 2013

Paul Hugh Severt Sr., 76,  of Newton, died Monday, May 20, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice. The Severt family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee

May 21st

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

May 21, 2013

John Quincy Deal, Jr. 92, of Conover passed away Sunday, May 19, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center. The Deal family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

May 20th

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

May 20, 2013

Mattie Virginia Hoyle Irby of Newton, died May 7, 2013, at Abernethy Laurels.  The Irby family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

May 17th

Saturday, May 18, 2013

May 17, 2013

Alice “Pauline” Shook Chandler, 72, of Claremont passed away Friday, May 17, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Chandler family.

Twenty years since the first-ever Brickyard 400, Conover native Dale Jarrett reflected this week on...
Through the trails of being an undrafted rookie, Brian Roberts hard work paid off on Wednesday. The...
Madi Story went out a winner Monday night during the North Carolina Coaches Association East-West...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes