Skip to main content

Archive - Feb 2013 - Obituary

Date
Type

February 12th

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

February 12, 2013

Edna Elizabeth Griffey, 90, of Maiden died at her home Thursday, Feb. 7, 2013.  No services are planned at this time.

Lauren M. Feudale, 23, of Raleigh died Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013. Arrangements are incomplete at this time.

February 11th

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

February 11, 2013

Jeremy Kenneth Duncan, 35 of Claremont, passed away Feb. 8, 2013, at his residence. The Duncan family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee.

February 8th

Saturday, February 9, 2013

February 8, 2013

Wayne Edward Benfield, 80, of Conover died on Thursday, Feb. 7, 2013 at Catawba Valley Medical Center in Hickory. Memorials may be made to Sandy Ridge Baptist Church in Hickory.

Friday, February 8, 2013

February 8, 2013

William Raymond “W.R.” Lutz, Jr., 88, of Settlemyre Bridge Road, Newton, passed away on Wednesday, Feb. 6 at Frye Regional Medical Center, Hickory following a brief illness. Bass-Smith Funeral Home in Hickory is serving the family of W.R. Lutz, Jr. and condolences may be left at www.bass-smithfuneralhome.com.

February 6th

Thursday, February 7, 2013

February 6, 2013

Willie Mae Abernathy Mundy, 90, formerly of Long Island Rd., Catawba, passed away, Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2013 at the Statesville Brian Center. Nicholson Funeral Home is serving the family of Willie Mae Mundy.

February 5th

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

February 5, 2013

Nadene Arndt Bumgarner, 87, of Catawba passed away Tuesday, Feb.  5, 2013 at Abernathy Laurels in Newton.  Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Bumgarner family.

Below is a look at Friday's prep wrestling scores involving Catawba County teams: Friday, Nov. 21...
Below is a look at Friday's prep sports scores involving Catawba County teams: Boys basketball Fred...
The honors continue to roll in for the Newton-Conover boys soccer program. Fresh off their 2-0 win...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes