Skip to main content

Archive - Nov 2013 - Obituary

Date
Type

November 29th

Saturday, November 30, 2013

November 29, 2013

Rachel Mae Kaylor Setzer, age 72, of Claremont died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice. The family will receive friends on Saturday from 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. at Providence Baptist Church in Maiden prior to the service.

November 27th

Wednesday & Thursday, November 27-28, 2013

November 27, 2013

No Obituaries were reported at press time

November 22nd

Friday, November 22, 2013

November 22, 2013

Mary Jane Norman Luce, age 53, of Newton, passed away Wednesday Nov. 20, 2013. A memorial service will be held at a later date. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Luce family.

November 15th

Friday, November 15, 2013

November 15, 2013

Amanda “Dawn” Ballard Edwards, 55, of Newton, passed away Friday, Nov. 8, 2013 at her residence. The Edwards family is in the care of Robert F. Bennett, Funeral Service Licensee, 828-465-2111.

November 14th

Thursday, November 14, 2013

November 14, 2013

Clyde Ray Milburn, 74, of Lincolnton died Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013 at CMC Lincoln in Lincolnton. Memorials may be made to: Hospice of Lincoln County.

Cathy Buchanan Burnett, age 54, of Newton, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Newton. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

November 12th

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

November 12, 2013

Harold L.Saine, 86, of Conover died Sunday,November 10,2013. The Saine family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover, NC.

Eugene Edward Bishop, 82, of Conover died Friday, Nov. 8, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice. The family will receive friends 6-8 p.m. at Bright Light Tabernacle Church.

November 8th

Friday, November 8, 2013

November 8, 2013

Katherine Ophelia Toon, 79, of Newton died Thursday, Nov. 7, 2013, at Catawba Regional Hospice. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

November 7th

Thursday, November 7, 2013

November 7, 2013

Katherine Sue Buchanan, 68, of Claremont died Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013, at her residence. Memorials may be made to Catawba Regional Hospice, 3975 Robinson Road, Newton, NC 28658.

November 6th

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

November 6, 2013

Judith “Rita” Hefner Wilson, age 75, of Catawba passed away Tuesday, November 5, 2013 at Catawba Regional Hospice in Sherrills Ford. Burke Mortuary in Newton is serving the Wilson family.

November 5th

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

November 5, 2013

On November 3rd 2013, Luther Pinkney Huffman, III entered his Heavenly Home. Bass-Smith Funeral Home in Hickory is serving the family of Luther Pinkney Huffman, III and condolences may be left at www.bass-smithfuneralhome.com.

Maiden hadn’t made many mistakes in its first three football games this season. Game No. 4 Friday...
With a 24-6 lead at halftime, the St. Stephens football team appeared heading for its second win of...
Below is a look at prep football scores from Catawba County, as well as across the state: Catawba...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes