Skip to main content

Archive - 2012 - Obituary

September 5th

Thursday, September 6, 2012

September 5, 2012

Felicia Hope Feimster Foster, 51 of Newton died Sunday, Sept. 2, 2012 at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley. The Foster family entrusted the arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

September 4th

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

September 4, 2012

Billy Ray Hefner, 82, of Greenville, S.C., formerly of Conover, died Monday, Sept. 3, 2012 at Greenville Memorial Hospital in Greenville, S.C. The Hefner family entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

September 3rd

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

September 3, 2012

Gary Lee Pope, 64, of Conover died Aug. 30, 2012 at Frye Regional Medical Center in Hickory. The Pope family has entrusted the funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

August 29th

Thursday, August 30, 2012

August 29, 2012

Ruth Barber Voorhees, 81, of Hickory, passed away Aug. 28, 2012 at Palliative CareCenter and Hospice of Catawba Valley in Newton.  The Voorhees family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home and Cremation Services in Hickory.

August 23rd

Friday, August 24, 2012

August 23, 2012

Harold David Morrow, 66, of Hickory, passed away peacefully on Thursday, Aug. 23, 2012, at his residence after a courageous battle with cancer. The Morrow family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Conover.

August 22nd

Thursday, August 23, 2012

August 22, 2012

George Dagenhart, 83, of Catawba, went home to be with the Lord after a brief illness on Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2012 at Catawba Valley Medical Center.  The Dagenhart family has entrusted funeral arrangements to Drum Funeral Home & Cremations in Conover.

August 20th

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

August 20, 2012

George Samuel Bolick, 86. of Newton passed away Saturday, Aug. 18, 2012, at Palliative CareCenter & Hospice of Catawba Valley. The Bolick family has entrusted funeral arrangement to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home & Crematory in Newton.

August 13th

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

August 13, 2012

Sara Reid Fairchild, 70, of Alexandria, La., passed away Friday, Aug. 10, 2012 at Matthews Memorial Nursing Care after several years of declining health. Bass-Smith Funeral Home is serving the family of Sara Reid Fairchild.

August 9th

Friday, August 10, 2012

August 9, 2012

James David Rhyne, 60 of High Shoals, died Thursday, Aug. 9, 2012 at Gaston Memorial Hospital. Services will beMonday, Aug. 13, 2012 at 3 p.m. at E. F. Drum Funeral Home.

August 8th

Thursday, August 9, 2012

August 8, 2012

Luneze Helms Mathis, 74, of Catawba passed away on Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2012 at Palliative Care Center and Hospice of Catawba Valley in Sherrills Ford. The Mathis family entrusted funeral arrangements to Willis-Reynolds Funeral Home and Crematory.

Twenty years since the first-ever Brickyard 400, Conover native Dale Jarrett reflected this week on...
Through the trails of being an undrafted rookie, Brian Roberts hard work paid off on Wednesday. The...
Madi Story went out a winner Monday night during the North Carolina Coaches Association East-West...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes